's Maths Tutorials by Tom Nolan Webinar Starting March 30th. View Details >>

The Planet Earth

The Planet Earth

Geography – Junior Cert

Quick Notes

The Planet Earth

The earth consists of three layers – the crust (outer), the mantle (middle) and the core (inner).  The plates carry the continents and the oceans.  There are seven major plates – Eurasian Plate, Indian Plate, African Plate, American Plate, Nazca Plate, Pacific Plate, Australian Plate.  The plates are constantly moving and this process is called continental drift.  When plates collide they form fold mountains, when plates separate...

Sign In To View

Sign in or sign up in order to view resources on iRevise

Sign In Create An Account